Uncategorized

Tours: Elton John Adds Second & Final Shows In Coffs Harbour & Sunshine Coast To Satisfy Huge Demand

Elton John Adds Second & Final Shows In Coffs Harbour & Sunshine Coast To Satisfy Huge Demand

ELTON JOHN’S FAREWELL YELLOW BRICK ROAD TOUR
BY DEMAND! 
SECOND & FINAL SHOWS ADDED IN
COFFS HARBOUR & THE SUNSHINE COAST

– ROCKETMAN TO PLAY 34 AUSTRALIAN & 6 NZ DATES IN 2019/2020 –

Following the announcement of six new concerts last week and overwhelming demand during the pre-sale period, Sir Elton John again extends the Australian leg of his mammoth sold outFarewell Yellow Brick RoadWorld Tour by adding new dates in Coffs Harbour and theSunshine Coast — which will both go on-sale this Tuesday June 25 alongside the originally announced shows. 

The Rocketman now plays two nights at C.ex Coffs International Stadium on Tuesday 25 andWednesday 26 February 2020, the first concerts ever to be staged at the newly renovated venue.

He becomes the first international recording artist ever to perform at Sunshine Coast Stadium, taking in back-to-back dates on Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 March 2020. 

Promoter Michael Chugg said, “The response from Coffs Harbour and the Sunshine Coast has absolutely blown us away. We worked the phones day and night with Elton’s team to find a way to add more shows and we’re over the moon we got it sorted. 

“Elton is a true artist for his fans,” Chugg continued. “He has played towns in Australia that artists of his ilk never have, and the likes of which they might not see again for a long time.

“Coffs and the Sunny Coast now get twice as many chances to see the man Billboard crownedthe most successful performing male solo artist of all time; and awarded this tour the Top Rock Tour of 2019.

“And it is. I’ve seen it and it’s one hell of a show. Very emotional. You don’t want to miss it, or wait to buy tickets.  They sell quickly and they sell out.”

Of the new shows announced last week, Sir Elton will also officially open Townsville’s North Queensland Stadium in February 2020; along with outdoor performances at Melbourne’s AAMI Park; at the superb new home of Sydney’s west, Bankwest Stadium; and Geelong’s Mt Duneed Estate for A Day On The Green.

With today’s newly announced performances, Australia’s tally of Farewell concerts comes to 34 (40 including New Zealand’s 6 performances), beginning in Perth on 30 November 2019 and concluding in Sydney on 7 March 2020.

Tickets to the Melbourne, Coffs Harbour and A Day On The Green shows will go on sale at9am (local), Tuesday 25 June. 
Tickets for the Townsville, Sunshine Coast and Sydney shows will go on sale at 12 noon (local), Tuesday 25 June. 

Since going on sale in February this year, Australia and New Zealand have snapped up tickets to Elton’s Farewell tour, with total sales exceeding half a million tickets over the 38 shows announced to date.

More than a concert; an unforgettable memory!
This is the final chance to nab your spot at Elton John’s Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour – Don’t miss out.

ELTON JOHN | FAREWELL YELLOW BRICK ROAD | NEW SHOWS – JUST ANNOUNCED

GEELONG, VIC
Saturday 7 December 2019 – Mt Duneed Estate – A Day On The Green
ticketmaster.com.au

MELBOURNE, VIC
Saturday 22 February 2020 – AAMI Park
ticketek.com.au

COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Tuesday 25 February 2020 – C.ex Coffs International Stadium – JUST ANNOUNCED!
ticketek.com.au

COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Wednesday 26 February 2020 – C.ex Coffs International Stadium 
ticketek.com.au

TOWNSVILLE, QLD
Saturday 29 February 2020 – North Queensland Stadium 
ticketmaster.com.au

SUNSHINE COAST, QLD
Tuesday 3 March 2020 – Sunshine Coast Stadium 
ticketek.com.au

SUNSHINE COAST, QLD
Wednesday 4 March 2020 – Sunshine Coast Stadium – JUST ANNOUNCED!
ticketek.com.au

SYDNEY, NSW
Saturday 7 March 2020 – Bankwest Stadium 
ticketek.com.au


Presented by Chugg Entertainment, in association with AEG Presents
 

PERTH, WA 
Saturday 30 November 2019 – HBF Park (formerly nib Stadium)
– NEW SEATS AVAILABLE

ticketmaster.com.au

PERTH, WA 
Sunday 1 December 2019 – HBF Park (formerly nib Stadium) 
– NEW SEATS AVAILABLE

ticketmaster.com.au

ADELAIDE, SA
Wednesday 4 December 2019 – Botanic Park Adelaide – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

ADELAIDE, SA
Thursday 5 December 2019 – Botanic Park Adelaide – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

GEELONG, VIC
Saturday 7 December 2019 – Mt Duneed Estate – A Day On The Green
– ON SALE JUNE 25

ticketmaster.com.au

MELBOURNE, VIC
Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Rod Laver Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
MELBOURNE, VIC
Wednesday 11 December 2019 – Rod Laver Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
MELBOURNE, VIC
Saturday 14 December 2019 – Rod Laver Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

MELBOURNE, VIC
Sunday 15 December 2019 – Rod Laver Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

BRISBANE, QLD
Wednesday 18 December 2019 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
BRISBANE, QLD
Thursday 19 December 2019 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

SYDNEY, NSW
Saturday 21 December 2019 – ICC Sydney Theatre – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
SYDNEY, NSW
Monday 23 December 2019 – ICC Sydney Theatre – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
SYDNEY, NSW
Tuesday 7 January 2020 – Qudos Bank Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
SYDNEY, NSW
Thursday 9 January 2020 – Qudos Bank Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

HUNTER VALLEY, NSW
Saturday 11 January 2020 – Hope Estate – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
HUNTER VALLEY, NSW
Sunday 12 January 2020 – Hope Estate – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

SYDNEY, NSW
Tuesday 14 January 2020 – Qudos Bank Arena – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

BRISBANE, QLD
Thursday 16 January 2020 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au

MOUNT COTTON, QLD
Saturday 18 January 2020 – Sirromet Wines – A Day On The Green – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

MOUNT COTTON, QLD
Sunday 19 January 2020 – Sirromet Wines – A Day On The Green – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

BATHURST, NSW
Wednesday 22 January 2020 – Carrington Park – SOLD OUT
ticketek.com.au
 
WOODEND, VIC
Saturday 25 January 2020 – Hanging Rock – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

WOODEND, VIC
Sunday 26 January 2020 – Hanging Rock –LIMITED TICKETS
ticketmaster.com.au

RUTHERGLEN, VIC
Wednesday 29 January 2020 – All Saints Estate – A Day On The Green – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

YARRA VALLEY, VIC
Friday 31 January 2020 – Rochford Wines – A Day On The Green – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

YARRA VALLEY, VIC
Saturday 1 February 020 – Rochford Wines – A Day On The Green – SOLD OUT
ticketmaster.com.au

DUNEDIN, NZ
Tuesday 4 February 2020 – Forsyth Barr Stadium – SELLING FAST
ticketmaster.co.nz

HAWKE’S BAY, NZ
Thursday 6 February 2020 – Mission Estate Winery – SOLD OUT
missionconcert.co.nz 

HAWKE’S BAY, NZ
Saturday 15 February 2020 – Mission Estate Winery – SOLD OUT
*Moved from Saturday 8 February 2020
missionconcert.co.nz
 
AUCKLAND, NZ
Sunday 16 February 2020 – Mt Smart Stadium – SOLD OUT
*Moved from Sunday 9 February 2020
ticketmaster.co.nz

AUCKLAND, NZ
Tuesday 18 February 2020 – Mt Smart Stadium – SOLD OUT
*Moved from Tuesday 11 February 2020
ticketmaster.co.nz 

AUCKLAND, NZ
Thursday 20 February 2020 – Mt Smart Stadium –SELLING FAST
ticketmaster.co.nz 

MELBOURNE, VIC
Saturday 22 February 2020 – AAMI Park – ON SALE JUNE 25
ticketek.com.au

COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Tuesday 25 February 2020 – C.ex Coffs International Stadium 
– JUST ANNOUNCED!
ticketek.com.au

COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Wednesday 26 February 2020 – C.ex Coffs International Stadium 
– ON SALE JUNE 25
ticketek.com.au
 
TOWNSVILLE, QLD
Saturday 29 February 2020 – North Queensland Stadium – ON SALE JUNE 25
ticketmaster.com.au

SUNSHINE COAST, QLD
Tuesday 3 March 2020 – Sunshine Coast Stadium – ON SALE JUNE 25
ticketek.com.au

SUNSHINE COAST, QLD
Wednesday 4 March 2020 – Sunshine Coast Stadium – JUST ANNOUNCED!
ticketek.com.au

SYDNEY, NSW
Saturday 7 March 2020 – Bankwest Stadium – ON SALE JUNE 25
ticketek.com.au



IMPORTANT INFORMATION:
oznz.eltonjohn.com is the official home of all Elton John Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour information.

Ticketek and Ticketmaster* are the only authorised ticket sellers for Elton John’s Farewell Yellow Brick Road Australia-New Zealand dates. No responsibility is accepted for tickets purchased from unauthorised sellers; these may be refused entry, no exceptions.
*Authorised ticket seller for Mission Estate Winery, Hawke’s Bay is www.missionconcert.co.nz
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: