You are here
Home > New Music >

News: Iconic Song Writer Desmond Child To Release Live Album October 25th


DESMOND CHILD LIVE showcases the acclaimed songwriter-producer performing his most iconic collaborations with KISS, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Cher, Joan Jett, Ricky Martin and more

“What’s indisputable is that Mr.Child is one of the most successful songwriters of the past 30 years.” – Simon Vozick-Levinson, NEW YORK TIMES

“Desmond Child has enough hits to fill a jukebox — several times over.”  – Jordan Runtagh, PEOPLE MAGAZINE

“Success is difficult, but sustaining it is almost impossible. Desmond Child has 40 years of success, and that says it all. – Paul Stanley, KISS

“We wrote ‘Angel’ in 45 minutes.  He is a f#@king genius!” – Steven Tyler, AEROSMITH

Photo: Michael Hull

On October 25, Grammy-winning and Emmy nominated songwriter-producer Desmond Child will release DESMOND CHILD LIVE on BMG, a new live album showcasing his global mega-hits recorded at Feinstein’s/54 Below in New York City.  Chronicling his monumental career, Child takes the stage with his dynamic band and featured guests as they perform his biggest songs including “Livin’ On A Prayer,” “You Give Love A Bad Name,” “I Was Made For Lovin’ You,” “Dude Looks Like A Lady,” and “Livin’ La Vida Loca.”

Over the past five decades of #1 hits, Desmond Child has had more than eighty Billboard Top 40 singles to his credit which have sold over 500 million records worldwide in addition to downloads, YouTube views and streaming plays in the billions. From Aerosmith to Zedd, Child continues to fill the airwaves with genre-defying mega-star collaborations including KISS, Bon Jovi, Cher, Joan Jett, Alice Cooper, Michael Bolton, Ricky Martin, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Garth Brooks, Meat Loaf, Sia, Cyndi Lauper, Christina Aguilera and most recently Barbra Streisand.

This Fall, Desmond Child fans can also look forward to him kicking off the premiere season of “Songwriters Under the Covers with Victoria Shaw,” a new intimate music performance and storytelling series on ALL ARTS, launched by WNET (parent company of New York’s PBS stations THIRTEEN and WLIW21 and operator of NJTV).  Other projects in the works are Child’s highly anticipated autobiography, LIVIN’ ON A PRAYER: BIG SONGS & BIG LIFE With David Ritz, set to release in 2020, the Lou Pearlman / Boy Band bio-pic, TRANSCON, which he is producing in partnership with Pressman Film, Gentle Giant Media, Anton Partners and Andreas Carlsson Filmworks.  Additionally, Child’s forthcoming Broadway musical CUBA LIBRE, incollaboration with Davitt Sigerson, is in the works.

DESMOND CHILD LIVE will be available October 25 on CD, download and streaming services.

DESMOND CHILD LIVE track listing:

01. Livin’ On A Prayer
02. You Give Love A Bad Name / Dude Looks Like A Lady (feat. Justin Benlolo)
03. Angel
04. I Was Made For Lovin’ You (feat. Justin Benlolo)
05. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Lena Hall)
06. Weird
07. Where Do I Go From You (feat. Tabitha Fair)
08. How Can We Be Lovers (feat. Justin Benlolo)
09. We All Sleep Alone (feat. Tabitha Fair)
10. Love On A Rooftop (feat. Desmond Child & Rouge with Maria Vidal, Myriam Valle & Diana Grasselli)
11. The Cup of Life / Livin’ La Vida Loca / Shake Your Bon Bon / She Bangs
12. You Want To Make A Memory

For more information:

Hear2Zen Magazine
Hear2Zen is a "Non Genre Specific" publication that celebrates all things sensory.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: