Site icon Hear2Zen Magazine

News: Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders Announce New Album ‘Get The Money’ out November 8th

On November 8, Taylor Hawkins will descend from the levitating drum throne on which he’s spent two years on tour supporting Foo Fighters’ international #1 album Concrete and Gold. The forthcoming third Taylor Hawkins and the Coattail Riders album, Get The Money, will be released by Shanabelle/RCA on that date and can be pre-ordered now with all pre-orders receiving the instant grat track ‘Crossed The Line’ (featuring guest turns from Hawkins’ bandmate Dave Grohl and Yes vocalist Jon Davison).


Listen to Crossed The Line here:

Produced by John Lousteau and Taylor himself, and mixed by Sylvia Massy, Get The Money follows Taylor’s 2016 six-song mini-LP KOTA by three years almost to the day, and features a scope far wider than KOTA’s takes on suburbia’s bizarro underbelly. The new album finds Taylor and Coattail Riders Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteau accompanied by an all-star supporting cast including Taylor’s fellow Foo Fighters, Dave Grohl, Pat Smear, Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh,  Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde, Perry Farrell, LeAnn Rimes and more, collectively creating a staggering, epic sprawl that swerves from classic rock to prog and glam and all points between.

Get The Money Track Listing:

01. Crossed the Line
(featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)

02. Don’t Look At Me That Way
(featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)

03. You’re No Good at Life No More
(featuring Dave Grohl)

04. I Really Blew It
(featuring Dave Grohl,Perry Farrell)

05. Queen Of The Clowns  
(featuring Mark King)

06. Get the Money
(featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)

07. C U in Hell
(featuring LeAnn Rimes)

08. Middle Child
(featuring Dave Grohl)

Exit mobile version