You are here
Home > Interviews >

Interview: AJ Channer – Fire From The Gods

Fire From The Gods released their new album American Sun, on November 1 via Better Noise Music and Rise Records in conjunction with the start of their arena tour with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH.

We caught up with frontman AJ Channer to talk about the album and upcoming tour

American Sun was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Erik Ron (Godsmack, Motionless In White, Panic! At The Disco) over a two-month period in Los Angeles, and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Alice Cooper, Korn, Red Hot Chili Peppers). It’s an expertly executed and DNA distinct amalgam of metal, hip-hop, and modern rock that crackles with intensity. Fire From The Gods have adopted the tagline “In Us We Trust” — meaning “We the People” are responsible for change; a unifying statement in order to try to prevent society from succumbing to the growing malaise brought on by soul-sucking technology, divisive politics, and environmental destruction.

Frontman AJ Channer explains, “With this record, what we’re trying to drive home is that our differences and where we are from doesn’t need to define who we are moving forward. Like [2016’s] Narrative, I’m telling the story from my perspective, but it’s a story that people from all walks of life can relate to in the sense that we all face the same challenges… and the only way to conquer them is if we face them together.”

1. “Truth to the Weak (Not Built to Collapse)”
2. “Right Now”
3. “American Sun”
4. “Trust”
5. “They Don’t Like It” (Feat. Sonny Sandoval of P.O.D.)
6. Fight the World”
7. “Victory”
8. “Make You Feel It”
9. “Survivor’s Prayer” Interlude
10. “All My Heroes Are Dead”
11. “Out of Time”
12. “Another Level”
13. “Break the Cycle”

Hear2Zen Magazine
Hear2Zen is a "Non Genre Specific" publication that celebrates all things sensory.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: