News: Sixx A.M. Release Video For Pray For Me. ‘Hits’ Album + Nikki Sixx’s New Memoir, The First 21, Coming In October

Release Video For Pray For Me
From Forthcoming ‘Hits’ Album out October 22

Nikki Sixx’s New Memoir THE FIRST 21, out October 19

Album Includes a 20 Song-Track Listing of Hits, New And Unreleased Tracks, Including New Song “The First 21,” Inspired by the Book.


Iconic rock band Sixx:A.M. have premiered the lyric video for “Pray For Me,” off their 
SIXX:A.M. HITS album to be released on October 22 via Better Noise Music

The track originally appeared on the highly successful The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack. It is the second lyric video to be unveiled from the HITS project, a retrospective celebration of the band’s biggest hits, new tracks and fan-favourite songs. It reached #29 on the U.S. Hot Mainstream Rock Chart when it was released in 2007. 

Listen to the track and watch the official lyric video now

The project is a retrospective celebration of the band’s biggest hits and fan-favorite songs.
And, most notably, it includes six unheard songs, marking the band’s first official album with new material since 2016. 

It is available for pre-order and pre-save now across platforms now. 

The album will arrive three days after the highly-anticipated release of iconic Sixx:A.M. and Mötley Crüe founding member and music legend Nikki Sixx’s new memoir THE FIRST 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx 

One of the new songs included on the album is also titled “The First 21,” with its lyrics being inspired by the captivating content of the book. Now in his 21st year of sobriety, Sixx is incredibly passionate about his craft and wonderfully open about his life in rock and roll. He is globally recognized for his work with people in recovery and has been passionately vocal about the disastrous social effects of the opioid crisis in the USA and worldwide. In the memoir, Sixx, already a three-time New York Times best-selling author, tells the inspirational story of his first 21 years, how Frank Feranna became Nikki Sixx. The book fills in the earlier parts of Sixx’s fascinating true-life story, which fans have partly come to know through Mötley Crüe’s widely-celebrated collaborative autobiography The Dirt which was most recently adapted into a hit biopic by Netflix in 2019. The First 21 also continues Sixx’s tradition of setting the soundtrack to his own life, combining his work as a writer and a musician to offer multi-layered pieces of art. In 2007, Sixx:A.M. released The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack, which acts as a companion piece to Sixx’s best-selling memoir The Heroin Diaries: A Year in the Life of a Shattered Rock Star, released the same year, introducing the concept of a book soundtrack into popular culture. Both the book and the album were successes upon release, with the book instantly becoming a New York Times-best seller in its first week, selling out in bookstores around the U.S. 

The album spawned the #1 single Life Is Beautiful,” while simultaneously receiving critical acclaim and eventually achieving Gold certification in the U.S. IGN praised its effectiveness as a concept album, writing, “[It’s] not really an album but rather a musical book. It is almost impossible to recommend any specific songs over others.” Expanding this artistic signature move by Sixx, The First 21 will now get its own soundtrack with the forthcoming HITS album. 

The band is also celebrating their catalogue on Spotify, with the new “Sixx:A.M. 101 Playlist.”  The playlist offers new and old fans a comprehensive collection of the band’s acclaimed catalogue. 
Stream it HERE

On occasion of the pre-order launch of the new Sixx:A.M. HITS album, the band also personally curated two exclusive new merchandise collections for fans available HERE and HERE.

1.     Life is Beautiful 3:35
2.     This is Gonna Hurt 3:56
3.     Lies of the Beautiful People 3:58
4.     Pray for Me 4:13
5.     Rise 3:53
6.     Stars 3:50
7.     Maybe It’s Time 4:21
8.     Skin 3:25
9.     Belly of the Beast 3:47
10.  Are You With Me Now 4:02
11.  Girl with Golden Eyes 4:20
12.   Accidents Can Happen 4:07
13.  Gotta Get it Right 3:12
14.  We Will Not Go Quietly 4:20 

1.     The First 21 – 3:20
2.     Talk to Me – Radio mix 3:39
3.     Penetrate 4:38
4.     Waiting All My Life 3:17
5.     Skin – Rock Mix 3:50
6.     Life is Beautiful – piano vocal 3:06 


It’s a universal truth that true artists will always busy themselves creating, and that truly great artists will always find an audience for that work. It is little surprise then that despite storied individual histories playing in and working with some of the most iconic bands ever to have walked the planet, Nikki Sixx, Dj Ashba and James Michael—collectively known as SIXX:A.M.— are set to unleash a collection of their hits featuring new material onto their forever loyal fan-base, that has already taken them firmly to their hearts. 

Sixx:A.M., an American rock band from Los Angeles, California, formed in 2007, is best known for their #1 hits, “Life Is Beautiful” and “Lies of the Beautiful People”. The name Sixx:A.M. is a combination of all of the members’ last names (Sixx, Ashba, Michael).

To date Sixx:A.M. have three U.S. Billboard top 20 albums and a string of hit singles already under their belts, with their full catalogue consisting of five studio albums: The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack (2007), This Is Gonna Hurt (2011), Modern Vintage (2014) Prayers for the Damned and Blessed (2016), and three EPs; X-Mas In Hell (2008); Live Is Beautiful (2008) and 7 (2011).

SIXX:A.M. Hits is a collection of songs that will fire up both the head and heart in equal measure – a band who found their true sound and producing art that refuses to be led by anything but their own desires.

From the songwriting and musicianship to James Michael’s production and mixing and Dj Ashba’s captivating artwork, Sixx:A.M. have crafted a style in music as much of a mission statement for the band as it is an impassioned call to arms.

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: