You are here

Hear2Zen Hangs With: Jay Weinberg Of Slipknot

Jay Weinberg joined Slipknot in 2014 and has been a part of the groups releases .5: The Gray Chapter (2014), Day of the Gusano (2017), All Out Life (2018) (non-album single), We Are Not Your Kind (2019) and the brand new album The End, So Far which is out September 30th through Roadrunner

Prior to release the band teased the tracks “The Chapeltown Rag”, “The Dying Song” (Time To Sing), and “Yen” which only gave a snippet to the complexity and depth on the album, The album was produced by the band and Joe Barresi and marks some of the darkest vibes of any Slipknot album to date.

We caught up with drummer Jay Weinberg to learn about the process of making the album, the bands touring plans and much much more. As always hit that bell to subscribe and make sure you are following Hear 2 Zen on social media


01. Adderall
02. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
03. The Chapeltown Rag|
04. Yen
05. Hivemind
06. Warranty
07. Medicine For The Dead
08. Acidic
09. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale

Hear2Zen Magazine
Hear2Zen is a "Non Genre Specific" publication that celebrates all things sensory.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: